Want to Find the Best DUI Lawyer in Detroit?
Are you looking for the Best Lawyer in Detroit to help you with your drunk driving offense?
I don’t need to tell you that DUI charges are a serious matter. Consequences of a DUI conviction can be far reaching and long lasting. You could lose your driver’s license, you could lose your employment or hinder your chances of a future promotion. Or, you run the risk of being put behind bars. Not to mention that your rate on auto insurance will go up.
If you’ve been charged with OWI in Michigan then you’ve come to the right place. In most cases, the difference between getting a favorable outcome in court versus losing your case lies in how fast you act and which attorney you hire.
How to Find the Best DUI Attorney in Detroit
Attorneys come in many shapes and forms. Some are general practitioners and can help you with many areas of law. Others hone in on a specific area and become specialists. Hiring just any attorney may not be the best move you can make. You need an attorney who specializes in drunk driving related offenses, someone who look for holes in the prosecutors case and aggressively defend you. Our DUI attorney in Detroit has been specializing in drinking and driving related offenses for over 20 years.
He knows the Michigan OWI laws and what to look for in a case. He’s extremely well know and respected by not only his peers and past clients but by prosecutors and judges in the area.
If you’re facing a DUI related offense in Metro Detroit then you should get in contact with us for a FREE DUI assessment. The faster you act the better your chances.
If this is your first OWI offense in Michigan then this is what you can expect:
- Permanent Criminal Conviction
- A Fine of $100 – $500
- Driver responsibility fee of $500-$1,000 for 2 years
- Up to 360 hours of community service
- 6 points added to your driving record
- Suspended license for 30 days and restricted license for 150 days.If your BAC is .17 or greater then you’re facing harsher consequences.
- Up to 180 days in jail
- Suspended license for at least 1 year and possibly longer.
- Mandatory DUI Classes & AA Attendance At Your Expense
- Various Fines & Surcharges
- Community Service Hours
- Mandatory Vehicle Immobilization and
- Ignition Interlock Devices At Your Expense
If you caused one of the following:
- Death – Up to 15 years in prison, or a fine of $2,500 – $10,000, or both.
- Injury – Up to 5 years in prison, or a fine of $1,000 -$5,000, or both.
- Emergency Responder Death – Up to 20 years in prison, or a fine of $2,500 – $10,000, or both.
Don’t delay. Call today for a FREE DUI assessment.